Board of Directors

SkillsUSA is governed by a board of directors. The board is elected by SkillsUSA corporate members who represent their respective state associations. One corporate member from each of the five regions is elected to the board. In addition, four ex-officio members serve: a representative of the Association for Career and Technical Education (ACTE), the chair of the SkillsUSA State Directors Association, a representative from Advance CTE and the chair of the SkillsUSA Foundation Inc. Representatives from business, industry and organized labor also serve.

Jennifer Worth
President/College/Postsecondary Representative
American Association of Community Colleges

Sam Bottum
Vice President/Business and Industry Representative
Snap-on Incorporated

Sarah Heath
Secretary/Advance CTE Liaison

Charles (Chuck) Wallace
Region 1 Representative

Bryan Upton
Region 2 Representative

Robert Kornack
Region 3 Representative

Becky Warren
Region 4 Representative

Clay Mitchell
Region 5 Representative and SkillsUSA State Directors Association Chair

Dean Baker
ACTE Liaison

John Kett
Business and Industry Representative

Cheryl Schaefer
Business and Industry Representative
State Farm

Chris Tesmer
Business and Industry Representative
Newell Brands

Tony Ambroza
Business and Industry Representative

Jason Scales
Business and Industry Representative
Lincoln Electric

Rose Bauss
Business and Industry Representative
Toyota USA

Maureen Tholen
SkillsUSA Foundation Chair
3M Company